भा.प्रौ.सं. गाँधीनगर: उत्कृषटता के 15 वर्षसमाचार

Santosh Rani Tandon Scholarship

Santosh Rani Tandon Scholarship

Santosh Rani Tandon Scholarship was instituted in the year 2018 by Prof. Mahesh Tandon in the name of his mother and is open to all B.Tech students of Civil Engineering. The scholarship amount is Rs. 1 lakh per student per year and is awarded to one B.Tech Civil Engineering student every year in order to support internships (international or domestic), special projects and opportunities, financial needs, etc. B.Tech students with a minimum CPI of 6.5 are eligible. Preference is given to female students interested in Structural Engineering.

Prof. Mahesh Tandon is the Managing Director, Tandon Consultants Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi. He is an international expert in the field of Structural Engineering. Many of the structures designed by Prof. Tandon have been widely acclaimed and have received recognition in India as well as internationally. He is the President, Indian Association of Structural Engineers (2015-16) and President, Indian Society of Wind Engineering (2015-16). Under the AICTE- IANE program, he was appointed Distinguished Visiting Professor at IITs @ Kanpur, Roorkee & Gandhinagar (2005-2015). He is a fellow of INAE, the past Chairman of the National Information Center for Earthquake Engineering at IIT Kanpur and the past president of Indian Concrete Institute. His special areas of interest also include motivating the next generation to adopt Civil Engineering as their profession and vocation in life.

Meet the Recipients

Current Recipients (AY 2023-2024)

Chahat Beniwal | BTech Civil Engineering

Past Recipient

Snehal Dnyaneshwar Gohad | B.Tech Civil Engineering

Aman Chaudhary | B.Tech Civil Engineering

Pranjali Anil Borse | B.Tech Civil Engineering

Arra Sriya | B.Tech Civil Engineering

Instituted By

Prof. Mahesh Tandon

Amount of Scholarship per Year

Rs. 1 Lakh

Number of Scholarships

01 per year


B.Tech students with a minimum CPI of 6.5. Preference given to a girl student interested in Structural Engineering. Else, another student of Civil Engineering may be awarded the scholarship.