भा.प्रौ.सं. गाँधीनगर: उत्कृषटता के 15 वर्षसमाचार

Chetan Dhande Scholarship

Chetan Dhande Scholarship

Chetan Dhande Scholarship has been instituted in the year 2020 and is open to all B.Tech students. The scholarship amount is Rs. 1 lakh per student per year and is awarded to one B.Tech student every year in order to support internships (international or domestic), special projects and opportunities, financial needs, etc. B.Tech students with a minimum CPI of 6.5 are eligible.

Chetan Dhande Scholarship is set up jointly by fifteen B.Tech alumni of the class of 2013 in honor of late Chetan Dhande (B.Tech/ME/2013)

Chetan Dhande was a Class of 2013 B.Tech Mechanical Engineering undergraduate. After graduation, he worked at Honda Cars India for two and a half years and at Honda R&D Japan for two years. Unfortunately, he passed away on February 10, 2018, in a hiking incident leaving a void in every person lucky enough to interact with him. Fondly remembered by everyone around him as just “Dhande”, his friends and family cherish him for his helpfulness, patience, and wisdom.

His friends mention him as "one of those people who, once focused on something, would commit their body and soul to it. Gaming, member of the best Dota team in the country; Fitness, went from a couch slob to pro hiker; Engineering, sweated for hours in a workshop to get the perfect chamfered edge; Friendship, the beating heart of our group. It is said that no one is ever really gone when there are people who remember them. It is with this thought in mind that we honor his spirit. Even though his time with us was short, he touched the very core of our souls, and in turn, left lessons for us all. Many people have “passions”. But he was someone who followed through on his passion. And excelled at them. May his perseverance, rapt attention, kindness and inexhaustible joie de vivre continue to inspire us all”

Meet the Recipients

Current Recipients (AY 2023-2024)

Shrey Jwalant Joshi | BTech Electrical Engineering

Past Recipients

Progyan Das | BTech Computer Science and Engineering

Trivedi Shubhang Krishnakant | B.Tech Civil Engineering

Instituted By

Fifteen B.Tech Class of 2013 alumni
Akshay Dilip Navalakha (B.Tech/EE/2013)
Arth Patel (B.Tech/CL/2013)
Bhavin Chauhan (B.Tech/ME/2013)
Gourav Dubey (B.Tech/ME/2013)
Himanshu Dewangan (B.Tech/ME/2013)
Jainil Parekh (B.Tech/EE/2013)
Pratik Thacker (B.Tech/EE/2013)
Rahul Jeshnani (B.Tech/EE/2013)
Rahul Pancholi (B.Tech/CL/2013)
Shashank Sheohare (B.Tech/EE/2013)
Shashank Pandey (B.Tech/ME/2013)
Siddharth Gora (B.Tech/EE/2013)
Suresh Ramasamy (B.Tech/ME/2013)
Sushant Suman (B.Tech/CL/2013)
Vishnu Vijay (B.Tech/ME/2013)

Amount of Scholarship per Year

Rs. 1 Lakh

Number of Scholarships

01 per year


B.Tech students with a minimum CPI of 6.5 are eligible