भा.प्रौ.सं. गाँधीनगर: उत्कृषटता के 15 वर्षसमाचार

Prof B L Jha Memorial Scholarship

Prof B L Jha Memorial Scholarship

Mrs Seema Jha is a post graduate in Physics and currently working as a teacher for the last ten years. She has been focusing on social work in the field of education for under-privileged class and a trustee, and co-founded Samridhdhi trust [https://samridhdhi.org/]. Samridhdhi has over the years touched the lives of thousands of under-privileged students in getting formal school & college education and transforming their lives. She lives in Bangalore with her family. Prof B L Jha Memorial Scholarship is instituted by her to honor late father, Prof B L Jha.

Prof B L Jha was Professor in Department of Applied Physics, IIT(ISM) Dhanbad. Prof Jha did his PhD at IIT Kanpur and served at L S College Muzaffarpur, Bihar initially and then from 1974 till his retirement in 2002 served at IIT(ISM). Prof Jha was a very popular teacher, able administrator and a very compassionate human being. He left for his heavenly abode on 23rd Jan 2022.

The scholarship of Rs. 1 Lakh per year would support the undergraduate students for their financial needs, funding internships (international or domestic), or special projects and opportunities, etc.

Meet the Recipients

Current Recipients (AY 2023-2024)

Patwardhan Saniya Abhay | BTech Mechanical Engineering

Past Recipients

Ayush Gupta | BTech Chemical Engineering

Instituted By

Mrs. Seema Jha

Amount of Scholarship per Year

Rs. 1 Lakh

Number of Scholarships

01 per year


UG students having a minimum CPI of 6.5 and API not more than Rs. 9.00 Lakhs are eligible