Rusa Mandal


Rusa Mandal

Assistant Professor, Physics

  • BSc: Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan, 2010
  • MSc: Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan, 2012
  • PhD: The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai, 2018

Email: rusa.mandal -AT-

Office: 6/314 A

  • Selected Publications

    1. Marzia Bordone, Oscar Catà, Thorsten Feldmann and Rusa Mandal “Constraining flavour patterns of scalar leptoquarks in the effective field theory” in J. High Energ. Phys. 03 (2021) 122

    2. Alexander Khodjamirian, Rusa Mandal and Thomas Mannel "Inverse moment of the B_s -meson distribution amplitude from QCD sum rule" in J. High Energ. Phys. 10 (2020) 043

    3. Priyotosh Bandyopadhyay, Eung Jin Chun and Rusa Mandal “Feeble neutrino portal dark matter at neutrino detectors” in J. Cosmol. Astropart. Phys. 08 (2020) 019

    4. Rusa Mandal and Antonio Pich ``Constraints on scalar leptoquarks from lepton and kaon physics” in J. High Energ. Phys. 12 (2019) 089

    5. Debajyoti Choudhury, Anirban Kundu, Rusa Mandal and Rahul Sinha “Minimal unified resolution to R_K^() and R(D() ) anomalies with lepton mixing” in Phys. Rev. Lett. 119, 151801 (2017)

  • Work Experience

    • Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar (Jun 2022 to Present)

    • Junior Research Group Leader, Universität Siegen, Germany (Jun 2021 - June 2022)

    • Alexander von Humboldt Post Doctoral Fellow, Universität Siegen, Germany (Aug 2019 - Jun 2021)

    • Post Doctoral Researcher, Instituto de Fisica Corpuscular, Valencia, Spain (Jun 2018 - May 2019)

  • Awards

    1. Awarded Alexander von Humboldt postdoctoral fellowship for 2 years to pursue research in University of Siegen, Germany from June 2019.

    2. Rahul Basu Memorial Award for Best Thesis – Honorable Mention, in High Energy Physics for Ph.D. thesis “Rare B Decays as a probe to beyond standard model physics" by the Indian Physics Association, presented during DAE Symposium on HEP 2018 held at IIT, Madras, India.

    3. Awarded Junior Research Fellowship in National Eligibility Test (an all-India examination for admission to Ph.D. and eligibility for lectureship) under UGC Fellowship scheme in Physical Science, conducted on December 23, 2012.

    4. Stood 1st in the university in M.Sc. (2010-12)

    5. Stood 1st in the university in B.Sc. (2007-10)