भा.प्रौ.सं. गाँधीनगर: उत्कृषटता के 15 वर्षसमाचार

Prof. M.H. Divekar Scholarship

Prof. M.H. Divekar Scholarship

Prof. M.H. Divekar Scholarship was instituted by Mrs Mugdha Mukund Divekar in the year 2014 and is open for the third year B.Tech students of Chemical Engineering. The scholarship amount is Rs. 40,000/- and is awarded every year to the student securing highest grade in Chemical Engineering course at the end of third year. However, if a student qualifies for this scholarship at the end of the third year and is also a recipient of MCM or any other scholarship of equal or larger value than this scholarship, the amount of award will be Rs. 10,000/- for the year.

Late Prof Divekar, an adjunct Professor at IITGN during Dec 2009 to July 2013 was passionate about chemical engineering experiments. Throughout his professional career he spent many years in designing labs and lab experiments. He made an enormous contribution to the IITGN in its early years by setting up excellent teaching laboratories in Chemical Engineering.

Meet the Recipients

Current Recipients (AY 2023-2024)

Anuj Ujjval Buch | BTech Chemical Engineering

Past Recipients

Pahuni Jain | B.Tech Chemical Engineering2021-2022
Baheti Sakshi Prabhulal | B.Tech Chemical Engineering

Shantanu Sakti Jana | B.Tech Chemical Engineering

Khili Khamesra | B.Tech Chemical Engineering

Anusha Kamath M | B.Tech Chemical Engineering

Siddharth Sheshadri K | B.Tech Chemical Engineering

Anurag Singhania | B.Tech Chemical Engineering

Nishit Shetty | B. Tech Chemical Engineering

Instituted By

Mrs. Mugdha Mukund Divekar

Amount of Scholarship per Year

Rs. 40,000/-

Number of Scholarships

01 per year


The scholarship will be awarded to one student securing highest grade in Chemical Engineering at the end of third year.