भा.प्रौ.सं. गाँधीनगर: उत्कृषटता के 15 वर्षसमाचार

Bipin and Rekha Shah Scholarships

Bipin and Rekha Shah Scholarships

Bipin and Rekha Shah Scholarships were instituted in the year 2018 by Mr. Bipin Shah and are open to all B.Tech students of Electrical Engineering. The scholarship amount is Rs. 1 lakh each and a total of two scholarships are awarded every year to support internships (international or domestic), special projects and opportunities, financial needs, etc. B.Tech students of Electrical Engineering with a minimum CPI of 6.5 are eligible.

Mr. Bipin Shah is CEO and Chairman of Kovair Software in San Ramon, California. He is an Electrical Engineering Graduate of Jadavpur University, Kolkata with a BEE (Hons) degree and holds a MSEE from the University of Wisconsin. His entrepreneurial activities have included several angel investments including mentoring and three start-ups with his direct involvement. He has been active in several non-profit organisations, including one of the founding Charter Members of The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) and Ahimsa Center at California Polytechnic University in Pomona, CA and the Ekal Vidyalaya Foundation of USA and being part of the Board of FFE – the Foundation for Excellence. Bipin Shah is a co-founder of the IIT Gandhinagar Foundation in USA as well. He and his wife Rekha make their home in Lafayette, CA and have three grown children.

Meet the Recipients

Current Recipients (AY 2023-2024)

Darsh Dalal | BTech Electrical Engineering
Sharika S | BTech Electrical Engineering

Past Recipient

Jinay A Dagli | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Mann Kumar Jain | B.Tech Electrical Engineering

R Yeeshu Dhurandhar | B.Tech Electrical Engineering

Udit | B.Tech Electrical Engineering

Sumit Walia | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Manas Satish Bedmutha | B.Tech Electrical Engineering

Instituted By

Mr. Bipin Shah

Amount of Scholarship per Year

Rs. 1 Lakh

Number of Scholarships

02 per year


B.Tech students with a minimum CPI of 6.5 of Electrical Engineering and is awarded every year to two students to carry out summer research overseas in the area of Electrical Engineering.