IIT Gandhinagar: 10 Years of ExcellenceNews


background

Prime Minister's Research Fellows (PMRF)

The Prime Minister's Research Fellows (PMRF) Scheme has been designed for improving the quality of research in various higher educational institutions in the country. With attractive fellowships, the scheme seeks to attract the best talent into research thereby realizing the vision of development through innovation. The scheme was announced in the Budget 2018-19. The institutes which can offer PMRF include all the IITs, all the IISERs, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru and some of the top Central Universities/NITs that offer science and/or technology degrees. The candidates will be selected through a rigorous selection process and their performance will be reviewed suitably through a national convention time to time. Kindly visit https://pmrf.in/ for more details about PMRF

Image

Selected Fellows from IITGN

Name Abhishek Kumar Pandey
Institute Email ID abhishek.pandey@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Civil Engineering
Institute Roll Number 16350001
Website Clicke here to view
Year of Joining PhD 2016
PhD Advisor Pranab Kumar Mohapatra
Name Kailash Prasad
Institute Email ID kailash.prasad@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Electrical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 18350002
Website Clicke here to view
Year of Joining PhD 2018
PhD Advisor Joycee Mekie
Name Yogesh Singh
Institute Email ID yogesh.singh@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Mechanical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 18350008
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2018
PhD Advisor Vineet Vashista
Name Rajes Ghosh
Institute Email ID rajes.ghosh@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Physics
Institute Roll Number 17510060
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Sudipta Sarkar
Name Sachinkumar Babubhai Suthar
Institute Email ID sachinkumar.suthar@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Electrical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 17210088
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Naran M. Pindoriya
Name Prasanna Kulkarni
Institute Email ID prasanna.kulkarni@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Mechanical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 17210069
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Dilip Srinivas Sundaram
Name Deepshikha Ghosh
Institute Email ID deepshikha.ghosh@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Biological Engineering
Institute Roll Number 19310001
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Mithun Radhakrishna
Name Abhishek Chowdhuri
Institute Email ID chowdhuri_abhishek@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Physics
Institute Roll Number 19310049
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Arpan Bhattacharyya
Name Malay Vyas
Institute Email ID vyas_malay@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Mechanical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 19350008
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Uddipta Ghosh
Name Rishiraj Adhikary
Institute Email ID rishiraj.a@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Computer Science and Engineering
Institute Roll Number 19310024
Website https://rishi-a.github.io/
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Nipun Batra
Name Shruti Singh
Institute Email ID singh_shruti@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Computer Science and Engineering
Institute Roll Number 19310025
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2019
PhD Advisor Mayank Singh
Name Prasanth P Nair
Institute Email ID prasanth.n@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Mechanical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 19310089
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Vinod Narayanan
Name Ashish Tiwari
Institute Email ID ashish.tiwari@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Electrical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 18210015
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Shanmuganathan Raman
Name Suraj Shamrao Borate
Institute Email ID surajb@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Mechanical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 20310037
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Madhu Vadali
Name D Sharda Devi
Institute Email ID dsharda.d@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Electrical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 20350002
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Nihar Ranjan Mohapatra
Name Surbhi Khewle
Institute Email ID surbhi.khewle@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Chemical Engineering
Institute Roll Number 17210111
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Pratyush Dayal
Name Vivek Kumar Singh
Institute Email ID viveks@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Materials Engineering
Institute Roll Number 20310045
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Pradipta Ghosh
Name Gokul Krishna B
Institute Email ID gokulb@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Physics
Institute Roll Number 20310038
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Baradhwaj Coleppa
Name Alok Kumar Thakur
Institute Email ID alok.thakur@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Earth Sciences
Institute Roll Number 18210007
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2020
PhD Advisor Sameer Patel
Name Indra Mani Tripathi
Institute Email ID indra.tripathi@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Earth Sciences
Institute Roll Number 18210038
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2021
PhD Advisor Pranab Kumar Mohapatra
Name Uthara Brahadeesh
Institute Email ID hari_uthara@iitgn.ac.in
Discipline Cognitive Science
Institute Roll Number 19510035
Website
Year of Joining PhD 2021
PhD Advisor Meera M. Sunny