IIT Gandhinagar: 10 Years of ExcellenceNews


Research Scholars — Humanities & Social Science

Ahana Ghosh
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MPhil (Archaeology)(2018): Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute ,Pune
M.A (Archaeology)(2016): University of Calcutta
B.A. (History)(2014): Lady Brabourne College ,Calcutta,Kolkata
ahanag@iitgn.ac.in
Ankita Nair
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2016)
M.A.(2016):University Of Delhi
B.A.(2014):University Of Delhi
ankita.nair@iitgn.ac.in
Ankita Shah
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2013)
M.Ph.(2013):Tata Institute of Social Sciences
B.H.M.S.(2008):Bhavnagar University
ankita.shah@iitgn.ac.in
Anupam Sharma
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (Society and Culture)(2019): Indian Institute Of Technology Gandhinagar
MSc (Physics)(2017): Cotton University, Assam
B.Sc (Physics)(2015):Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat, Assam
anupam.sharma@iitgn.ac.in
Anusmita Devi
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2014)
M.A.(2014):Jawaharlal Nehru University
anusmita.devi@iitgn.ac.in
Apeksha Srivastava
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.Tech(2018):IIT Gandhinagar, Palaj (Gujarat)
B.Tech(2016):Amity University, Lucknow (U.P.)
apeksha.s@iitgn.ac.in
Arindam Goswami
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.A.(2019):Banaras Hindu University
B.A.(2017):Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman
arindam.goswami@iitgn.ac.in
Ashwin Tripathi
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
M.A.(2017):Queen's University Belfast
B.Sc(2016):Hansraj College, University of Delhi
ashwin.tripathi@iitgn.ac.in
Ayushi Rai
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2017)
MA(2016):Tata Institute of Social Sciences
BA(2014):Delhi University
ayushi.rai@iitgn.ac.in
Bhavna Harchandani
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
M.Phil(2015):Central University of Gujarat, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
BA(2010):Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara, Gujarat, India
bhavna.h@iitgn.ac.in
Camellia Biswas
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
M.A(2017):Ambedkar University Delhi
B.A(2015):Jadavpur University
camellia.biswas@iitgn.ac.in
Deepika Kumari Meena
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
M.A.(2018):Central University of Rajasthan
B.A.(2016):Sardar Patel University of Police, Security and Criminal Justice, Jodhpur
deepika.m@iitgn.ac.in
Haritha Kadapa
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA - Archaeology(2020):Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune
BA(2018):Jyoti Nivas Autonomous College, Bangalore
haritha.kadapa@iitgn.ac.in
Ingole Prashant Ramprasad
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2014)
M.Phil(2014):Central University of Gujarat
prashant.ingole@iitgn.ac.in
Jerene George
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2016)
MA(2014):University of Hyderabad
Bachelor's Degree(2012):Mahatma Gandhi University
jerene.george@iitgn.ac.in
Maithili Tagare
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.A. (Ancient Indian History and Culture)(2018):St.Xaviers' College (Autonomus) - Mumbai
B.A. (Economics)(2012):Ramnarain Ruia College - Mumbai
tagare_maithili@iitgn.ac.in
Manas Patra
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.A. in History (2018):University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana.
B.A. in History (2016):Visva-Bharati, Bolpur, Birbhum, West Bengal.
manas.patra@iitgn.ac.in
Manoj Singh Rana
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MPhil (2016): HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar, Uttarakhand
MA (2011): Kirori Mal College, University of Delhi
BA Hons. English(2009):ARSD College, University of Delhi.
rana_manoj@iitgn.ac.in
Nilesh Vilas Thube
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.Phil(2011):IIT Bombay
M.S.W(2009):Karve Institute of Social Services
nilesh.thube@iitgn.ac.in
NIMISHA JOHN
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
M.A(2016):Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady, Kerala
B.A(2014):UNION CHRISTIAN COLLEGE, ALUVA
john_nimisha@iitgn.ac.in
Poorva Arun Salvi.
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
M.A.(2018):Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune.
B.A.(2016):D. G. Ruparel College, Mumbai.
poorva.salvi@iitgn.ac.in
Prashant
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
M.A.(2018):Banaras Hindu University (Varanasi)
B.A.(2016)
prashant.m@iitgn.ac.in
Shivani Sharma
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2016)
MA(2016):Punjab University
Bachelor's Degree(2014):University of Delhi
shivani.sharma@iitgn.ac.in
Shreya Sen
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
M.A. in Society and Culture (2019):IIT Gandhinagar
B.A. (Hons) in Sociology (2017):Presidency University, Kolkata
shreya.sen@iitgn.ac.in
Sohini Gayen
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.A(2019):The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad
B.A(2017):Banaras Hindu University
gayen_sohini@iitgn.ac.in
Susanna G.
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2016)
Others(2015):JIPMER, Puducherry
B.Sc(2013):University of Kerala
susanna.g@iitgn.ac.in
Swati Satish Joshi
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
M.A(2014):St. Xavier's College (Autonomous) Ahmedabad, Gujarat University
B.A(2013):St. Xavier's College (Autonomous) Ahmedabad, Gujarat University
swati.joshi@iitgn.ac.in
Thanglienmang Haokip
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
M.A(2017):Pondicherry University
B.A(2015):Shillong College, North Eastern Hill University
thanglienmang.haokip@iitgn.ac.in
Udita Banerjee
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
M.A. in English & Culture Studies (2015), M.Phil (2019):The University of Burdwan
B.A. (Hons.) in English(2013):M.U.C. Women's College, Burdwan
banerjee_udita@iitgn.ac.in
Vijay Ramkaran Tripathi
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2010)
MA, M.Phil.(2003, 2007):Gujarat University, North Gujarat University
BA(2001):Gujarat University
vijaytripathi@iitgn.ac.in
Vysakh R
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
MA Linguistics(2017):Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi
BA English(2015):EFLU, Hyderabad
r_vysakh@iitgn.ac.in