IIT Gandhinagar: 15 Years of ExcellenceNews


Research Scholars — Humanities & Social Science

Aparna Nampoothiri
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2016)
MA (English) (2011) : University of Madras
BA (Hons.) (2009) : Delhi University
aparna.nampoothiri@iitgn.ac.in
Jerene George
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2016)
MA (2014) : University of Hyderabad
Bachelor's Degree (2012) : Mahatma Gandhi University
jerene.george@iitgn.ac.in
Ayushi Rai
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2017)
MA (2016) : Tata Institute of Social Sciences
BA (2014) : Delhi University
ayushi.rai@iitgn.ac.in
Ashwin Tripathi
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
MA (2017) : Queen's University Belfast
BSc (2016) : Hansraj College, University of Delhi
ashwin.tripathi@iitgn.ac.in
Camellia Biswas
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
MA (2017) : Ambedkar University Delhi
BA (2015) : Jadavpur University
camellia.biswas@iitgn.ac.in
Deepika Kumari Meena
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
MA (2018) : Central University of Rajasthan
BA (2016) : Sardar Patel University of Police, Security and Criminal Justice, Jodhpur
deepika.m@iitgn.ac.in
Jagriti
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
MA (2015) : University of Delhi
BA (2013) : University of Delhi
jagriti.18310020@iitgn.ac.in
Thanglienmang Haokip
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2018)
MA (2017) : Pondicherry University
BA (2015) : Shillong College, North Eastern Hill University
thanglienmang.haokip@iitgn.ac.in
Bhavna Harchandani
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
MPhil (2015) : Central University of Gujarat, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
BA (2010) : The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
bhavna.h@iitgn.ac.in
Nimisha John
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
MA (2016) : Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady, Kerala
BA (2014) : Union Christian College, Aluva
john_nimisha@iitgn.ac.in
Parul Tiwari
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
MA (2019) : Jawaharlal Nehru University
BA (2017) : Delhi University
tiwari_parul@iitgn.ac.in
Prashant
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
MA (2018) : Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
BA (2016) : IGNOU
prashant.m@iitgn.ac.in
Vysakh R
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2019)
MA (Linguistics) (2017) : Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi
BA (English) (2015) : EFLU, Hyderabad
r_vysakh@iitgn.ac.in
Ahana Ghosh
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MPhil (Archaeology) (2018): Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune
MA (Archaeology) (2016): University of Calcutta
BA (History) (2014) : Lady Brabourne College,Kolkata
ahanag@iitgn.ac.in
Anupam Sharma
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (Society and Culture)(2019): IIT Gandhinagar
MSc (Physics)(2017): Cotton University, Assam
BSc (Physics) (2015) : Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat, Assam
anupam.sharma@iitgn.ac.in
Apeksha Srivastava
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MTech (2018) : IIT Gandhinagar
BTech (2016) : Amity University, Lucknow (U.P.)
apeksha.s@iitgn.ac.in
Arindam Goswami
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (2019) : Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
BA (2017) : Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman
arindam.goswami@iitgn.ac.in
Dalia N
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (2019) : IIT Gandhinagar
BA (2017) : University of Madras
dalia.n@iitgn.ac.in
Haritha Kadapa
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (Archaeology) (2020) : Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune
BA (2018) : Jyoti Nivas Autonomous College, Bangalore
haritha.kadapa@iitgn.ac.in
Maithili Tagare
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (Ancient Indian History and Culture) (2018) : St.Xavier's College (Autonomus) - Mumbai
BA (Economics) (2012) : Ramnarain Ruia College - Mumbai
tagare_maithili@iitgn.ac.in
Manas Patra
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (History) (2018) : University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad, Telangana.
BA (History) (2016) : Visva-Bharati, Bolpur, Birbhum, West Bengal.
manas.patra@iitgn.ac.in
Manoj Singh Rana
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MPhil (2016): HNB Garhwal University, Srinagar, Uttarakhand
MA (2011): Kirori Mal College, University of Delhi
BA (Hons.) English (2009) : ARSD College, University of Delhi.
rana_manoj@iitgn.ac.in
Nilesh Vilas Thube
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MPhil (2011) : IIT Bombay
MSW (2009) : Karve Institute of Social Services
nilesh.thube@iitgn.ac.in
Sohini Gayen
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA (2019) : The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad
BA (2017) : Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
gayen_sohini@iitgn.ac.in
Udita Banerjee
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2020)
MA in English & Culture Studies (2015), MPhil (2019): The University of Burdwan
BA (Hons.) English (2013) : M.U.C. Women's College, Burdwan
banerjee_udita@iitgn.ac.in
Debasmita Ghosh
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2020) : IIT Gandhinagar
BSc (2016) : Presidency University, Kolkata
debasmita.ghosh@iitgn.ac.in
Khushboo Sahrawat
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2021) : IIT Gandhinagar
BA (2019) : Kirori Mal College, Delhi University
sahrawat_khushboo@iitgn.ac.in
Padi Ungka
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2017) : Guru Gobind Singh Indraprasta University
BA (2014) : Delhi University
padiungka@iitgn.ac.in
Poorva Arun Salvi.
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2018) : Deccan College Post Graduate and Research Institute, Pune.
BA (2016) : D. G. Ruparel College, Mumbai.
poorva.salvi@iitgn.ac.in
Saurabh Mishra
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2020) : The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
BA (2018) : The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
saurabhmishra@iitgn.ac.in
Sukanya Deogam
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2019) : Central University of Jharkhand
BA (2017) : Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi
deogamsukanya@iitgn.ac.in
Tanisha Bhadury
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2021)
MA (2020) : Presidency University
BA (2018) : Presidency University
tanishabhadury@iitgn.ac.in
Antony Jacob Sebastian
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2022)
MA (2021) : Manipal Academy of Higher Education(Previously Manipal University)
BTech (2018) : Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
sebastianantony@iitgn.ac.in
Darshna Kumar
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2022)
MA (2022) : IIT Gandhinagar
BA (2019) : Tata Institute of Social Sciences
darshnak@iitgn.ac.in
Senkathirvanan K
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2022)
MSc (2020) : Tata Institute of Social Sciences
BE (2017) : Anna University
k.senkathirvanan@iitgn.ac.in
Sreelakshmi K S
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2022)
MA (2021) : University of Madras
BA (2019) : Madras Christian College
Sreelakshmi.ks@iitgn.ac.in
Adyasha Behera
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2022)
MA (2021) : IIT Gandhinagar
BTech (2018) : College of Engineering and Technology, Bhubaneswar
behera_adyasha@iitgn.ac.in
Suditi Singh
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2022)
Others (2021) : International Institute For Population Sciences Mumbai
BA (2018) : University of Rajasthan
suditi.singh@iitgn.ac.in
Aanchal Sharma
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2023) : IIT Gandhinagar
B.A. (2018) : St. Xabier College, University of Mumbai
aanchalsharma@iitgn.ac.in
Adithi Ranaganathan Iyer
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.Sc./ B.Ed. (2018/2021) : Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University
B.Sc. (2016) : Fergusson College, Pune, Savitribai Phule Pune University
adithi.i@iitgn.ac.in
Angad Lamba
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2022) : Deccan College Of Post Graduate And Research Institute, Deccan College Deemed University
B.A. (2020) : Hans Raj College, University of Delhi
angad.lamba@iitgn.ac.in
Arefa Abdehaque Chimthanawala
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2019) : Deccan College Of Post Graduate And Research Institute, Deccan College Deemed University
Others (2017) : Govt. Chitrakala Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University
arefa.chimthanawala@iitgn.ac.in
Bikram Kumar Kotal
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2020) : University Of Calcutta
B.A. (2018) : Rabindranath Mahavidyalaya, The University of Burdwan
bikram.kotal@iitgn.ac.in
Debanka Sekhar De
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.Sc. (2020) : Department Of Economics, University Of Calcutta
B.Sc. (2018) : Asutosh College, University of Calcutta
debanka.sd@iitgn.ac.in
Monica Rajguru
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2021) : Central University Of Karnataka
B.A. (2019) : Ravenshaw University
monica.rajguru@iitgn.ac.in
Renjith Thamarakshan
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2022) : Sardar Patel University Of Police, Security And Criminal Justice, Jodhpur
B.Sc. (2020) : Aditya Degree College, Adikavi Nannaya University
renjith.thamarakshan@iitgn.ac.in
Shweta Singha
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2018) : Tata Institute Of Social Sciences, Mumbai
B.A. (2016) : Miranda House, University of Delhi
shweta.singha@iitgn.ac.in
Tongkhohao Touthang
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A./ M.Phil. (2019/2022) : Tata Institute Of Social Sciences, Mumbai
B.A. (2017) : Indhra Gandhi National Open Uunibversity, Guwahati
tongkhohao.touthang@iitgn.ac.in
Veilou Paotei H
Humanities & Social Sciences (Joined 2023)
M.A. (2018) : Tata Institute Of Social Sciences, Mumbai
B.A. (2011) : St. Joseph'S College, Bangalore, Bangalore University
veilou.h@iitgn.ac.in