IIT Gandhinagar: 10 Years of ExcellenceNews


Holiday List 2023

Holidays for IITGN during the Year 2023


Sl. No. Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2. Holi March 8 Wednesday
3. Ram Navami March 30 Thursday
4. Mahavir Jayanti April 4 Tuesday
5. Good Friday April 7 Friday
6. Idu’l Fitr April 22 Saturday
7. Buddha Purnima May 5 Friday
8. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) June 29 Thursday
9. Muharram July 29 Saturday
10 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
11 Janmashtami (Vaishnavi) September 7 Thursday
12 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad
(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
September 28 Thursday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 2 Monday
14 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) October 24 Tuesday
15 Diwali (Deepavali) November 12 Sunday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 27 Monday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Monday

 

Restricted Holidays for IITGN during the Year 2023

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day
1. New Year's Day January 1 Sunday
2. Makar Sankranti/ Magha Bihu January 14 Saturday
3. Pongal January 15 Sunday
4. Basant Panchami/ Sri Panchami January 26 Thursday
5. Hazarat Ali's Birthday, Guru Ravi Das's Birthday February 5 Sunday
6. Birthday of Swami Dayananda Saraswati February 15 Wednesday
7. Maha Shivratri February 18 Saturday
8. Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Sunday
9. Holika Dahan, Dolyatra March 7 Tuesday
10. Chaitra Sukladi/ Gudi Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand March 22 Wednesday
11. Easter Sunday April 9 Sunday
12. Vaisakhi/ Vishu/ Meshadi April 14 Friday
13. Vaisakhadi (Bengal)/ Bahag Bihu (Assam) April 15 Saturday
14. Jamat-Ul-Vida April 21 Friday
15. Birthday of Guru Rabindranath Tagore May 9 Tuesday
16. Rath Yatra June 20 Tuesday
17. Parsi New Year’s Day/ Nauraj August 16 Wednesday
18. Vinayaka Chaturthi August 20 Sunday
19. Onam or Thiru Onam Day August 29 Tuesday
20. Raksha Bandhan August 30 Wednesday
21. Janmashtami (Smarta) September 6 Wednesday
22. Ganesh Chaturthi September 19 Tuesday
23. Dussehra (Saptami) October 21 Saturday
24. Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) October 22 Sunday
25. Dussehra (Maha Navmi) October 23 Monday
26. Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday October 28 Saturday
27. Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth) November 1 Wednesday
28. Naraka Chaturdasi November 12 Sunday
29. Govardhan Puja November 13 Monday
30. Bhai Duj November 15 Wednesday
31. Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja) November 19 Sunday
32. Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Friday
33. Christmas Eve December 24 Sunday