IIT Gandhinagar: 10 Years of ExcellenceNews


Holiday List: 2019

List of Institute Closed Holidays During The Year - 2019 |

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti January 14 Monday
2 Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3 Maha Shivaratri March 04 Monday
4 Holi March 21 Thursday
5 Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
6 Good Friday April 19 Friday
7 Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
8 Idu'l Fitr June 05 Wednesday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) August 12 Monday
10 Independence Day August 15 Thursday
11 Muharram September 10 Tuesday
12 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Wednesday
13 Dussehra October 08 Tuesday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
15 Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 10 Sunday
16 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 12 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

 

List of Institute Restricted Holidays During The Year-2019

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day
1 New Year's Day January 01 Tuesday
2 Lohri January 13 Sunday
3 Pongal January 15 Tuesday
4 Basanta Panchami/ Sri Panchami February 10 Sunday
5 Guru Ravidas's Birthday February 19 Tuesday
6 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Tuesday
7 Swami Dayananda Saraswati Jayanti March 01 Friday
8 Dolyatra March 21 Thursday
9 Hazarat Ali's Birthday March 21 Thursday
10 Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / Ugadi / Cheti Chand April 06 Saturday
11 Ram Navami April 13 Saturday
12 Vaisakhi / Vishu / Mesadi April 14 Sunday
13 Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) April 15 Monday
14 Easter Sunday April 21 Sunday
15 Guru Rabindranath's Birthday May 09 Thursday
16 Jamat-Ul-Vida May 31 Friday
17 Rath Yatra July 04 Thursday
18 Raksha Bandhan August 15 Thursday
19 Parsi New Year's Day / Nauraj August 17 Saturday
20 Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi September 02 Monday
21 Onam or Thiru Onam Day September 11 Wednesday
22 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) October 05 Saturday
23 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) October 06 Sunday
24 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) October 07 Monday
25 Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday October 13 Sunday
26 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 17 Thursday
27 Naraka Chaturdasi October 27 Sunday
28 Govardhan Puja October 28 Monday
29 Bhai Duj October 29 Tuesday
30 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) November 02 Saturday
31 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Sunday
32 Christmas Eve December 24 Tuesday